

Renee Collins

Sr. Director Environmental Services Renee.Collins@luminant.com **Luminant Power** 6555 Sierra Drive Irving, TX 75039

T 214.875-8338 C 214.406.2452 F 214.875-8699

September 30, 2024

Mr. Robert Sadlier
Deputy Director, Water Quality MC-145
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 13087
Austin, Texas 78711-3087

Attention: Matthew Udenenwu MC-148

RE: Coleto Creek Power Plant

Annual Progress Report

Federal ELG Notice of Planned Participation to Achieve Permanent Cessation

Dear Mr. Sadlier,

Pursuant to 40 C.F.R. § 423.19(g)(3), Coleto Creek Power, LLC (Coleto Creek) hereby submits this Annual Progress Report for the Notice of Planned Participation (NOPP) which was submitted to the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) on October 1, 2021. The NOPP demonstrated that Unit 1 at Coleto Creek qualifies as an electric generating unit that will achieve permanent cessation of coal combustion by no later than December 31, 2028, and therefore may continue the discharge of bottom ash transport waters pursuant to 40 C.F.R. § 423.13(k)(2)(ii).

Pursuant to 40 C.F.R. § 423.19(g)(4)(iii), Coleto Creek is certifying that a suspension filing is not required by Electric Reliability Council of Texas (ERCOT) that reflects the planned conversion of the facility from coal to gas no later than 2027. However, Coleto Creek is expecting to update ERCOT's Resource Integration and Ongoing Operations in by mid-2027 with information indicating that the plant's fuel source is changing from coal to gas.¹

As required by 40 C.F.R. § 423.19(g)(4), since the submission of the NOPP on October 1, 2021, there have been no updates to milestones, and no completed, missed, or delayed milestones.

If you have any questions regarding this submittal, please contact Dustin Manthei at 214-295-7334 or dustin.manthei@luminant.com.

Sincerely,

Renee Collins

Sr. Director Environmental

 $[\]frac{1}{https://investor.vistracorp.com/2024-05-30-Vistra-Announces-Plans-to-Add-Up-to-2,000-MW-of-Gas-Fueled-Dispatchable-Power-in-ERCOT}$

Email: Chad Donner

Doug Richter Renee Collins Ryan Bayle Eric Chavers Dustin Manthei